Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love Preloved, a Canadian design co. that cleverly reworks vintage sweaters and fabric and reinvents them into some stylish, modern yet classic pieces. Apparently, I have good taste, as devotees of the line include Hollywood cognoscenti like Julia Roberts, Kate Hudson and Kirsten Dunst.

Preloved is known in particular for their knitwear and I’m excited that they’re going to be doing a capsule collection with another Canadian brand I like to support, because they’re ethical, focus on classic, not trendy clothing and accessories and use a lot of organic cotton, i.e. Roots.  I also love Root’s witty take on Canadiana – their beaver print is iconic – and the romance of nature and the big outdoors.

I found these images via Flare magazine, and they’re a preview of the Roots – Preloved Fall 2012 collection.

 

I always joke that since, part of my yoga practice is trying to balance my desire for beautiful things with a strong inner discipline to allow myself to only purchase what i actually need, I try to desire things that i know I will be keeping around for a long, long time.  I think one of these sweaters might make the cut, but even if they don’t, I have to say, looking is most of the fun – as my partner, says, that’s also called “Tantric shopping.”

Happy Monday!

Insiya

