Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

juiceday3

Here’s another juice recipe for you.  Day 3.  I have to confess, i wasn’t too crazy about the Day 2 juice, but this one is an absolute winner.  It’s tangy, lemony and not too sweet, but without the super green (taste) edge.  I absolutely loved it.  For baby A, i made his own special Juice today, which was Pear, Cinnamon, Celery, Ginger (a teeny bit) and Spinach.  It was well appreciated :-).

The weather has been really cold here (yes, even in Southern California), so I’ve been ingesting ginger in as many ways as possible.  It’s so good in moderate quantities to help create some digestive heat. Today we had it in our juice and then a simple dal at dinner.  We are still getting through our SPUD box.  I am actually getting a little anxious, will we be able to finish it all by Tuesday.  If not, I may use some of the veggies in a soup or something.  So far, I’ve been quite happy with the results of our juicy experimentations :-).

Have an amazing weekend.  We’re going to visit a craft market at a local waldorf school and hopefully get out for a hike in the hills by Malibu. Can’t wait.  Namaste.

